PT is back…Happy New Year!

z92

Hello, my lovelies. Long time, no see! Hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas.

I’m making my New Year’s resolution early this year and vow to give it my best shot for as long as possible. I’m making this public announcement so I’ll feel liable if I don’t follow-through. And, if I’m really brave, I’ll even post my daily word count on Twitter and Facebook, just to keep me honest.

From this day forward, I will write at least 600 words every weekday, no matter if distractions come my way, or if I’m feeling ill, or if the words aren’t flowing freely. I’ve allowed myself to grow lazy. It stops. Now. Any amount of writing is better than no writing at all.

need to wipe off the dust and finish the projects I’ve started.

need to stop feeling sorry for myself and keep moving forward, even if I take the occasional step back.

need to forget about Ellora’s Cave and the sad predicament I’ve found myself stuck in.

need to forget about the wasted time of the past two years and all the negativity they brought with them.

z94

will make this happen.

will remember why I started writing in the first place…and why I love it.

will remember that I’m not a quitter and no one can keep this statement true, but me.

will thank my husband more often for working so hard, every day, and for giving me the opportunity to follow my dream.

will not pick up a book to read before I’ve completed my daily word count, regardless of how tempting I know it will be. Reading will be my reward.

will not ignore my muse any longer. She’s chomping at the bit and needs my constant attention and adoration for her to survive and flourish. Without it, she will jump ship and leave me stranded with regrets and a bad taste in my mouth.

 

z93

The bad-arse PT is back–out of hibernation–and she’s taking no prisoners. We aren’t in Kansas anymore, Toto.

2016…you will be my bitch, and you’ll like it!

Do you have any New Year’s resolutions? Care to share?

11 comments on “PT is back…Happy New Year!

  1. Lisa Fulham says:

    You Fucking Rule Momma Bear and it’s wonderful to have you back xxxx

  2. Ashe Barker says:

    Welcome back

  3. Kelly says:

    Yes!! I’ve been watching out for more of your great stories. Glad 2016 is THE year for you!

  4. Samantha says:

    Every journey starts with a single step
    I know you can do this x

  5. Just Breathe says:

    I missed you Paige! Waiting for more of your books. Xodo

  6. Just Breathe says:

    You’re an amazing author Paige!! You have so may great stories to share. Never give up on your passions. Can’t wait to see what you have coming to next! Xoxo

    • Paige Thomas says:

      Hey, lovely! Haven’t spoken to you in ages. Thank you for your kind words. I’m hoping to have at least one new book out before the end of the year. There are many factors (of which I can’t discuss right not) effecting the time it will take before I can release anything new, but I’m working on it. xxx

Leave a Reply

