It’s finally flippin’ here!!! Well…almost

Image

Note: Originally posted Sunday, February 17, 2013

So…the time draws near. Just three more days and my baby goes out onto the electronic shelves for the masses to peruse. Am I nervous? A little… Well, maybe a bit more than a little.

My family and friends have been patiently waiting for this first release. It seems I’ve been talking about it forever, and it’s finally arrived…the unveiling of my first piece of writing.

Starstruck is a full-length novel, the first in a series of approximately seven books. Three of those will be novels, like this one, but the other four will be short stories focused on a brief moment in time for the remaining members of the band. I only hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

Image

To help me celebrate this momentous occasion, my dear cousin baked me a special cake. How could I not share this masterpiece?

Image

It truly looks too good to cut, but I am to do the damage on the night of my books release. My family spoils me, but I love their guts for it!

Image

So, this is a jaffa flavoured chocolate mud cake, and pretty much everything you see here is completely edible…even the pen. Pure genius, I tells ya!

If you’re awake around 1 a.m. my time, come celebrate with me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

